You are here
Home > English

Ganesha Ashtothram – 108 Names of Lord Ganesha

Ganesha Ashtothram

108 Names of Lord Ganesha 1 Om Vinayakaya Namaha 2 Om Vighnarajaya Namaha 3 Om Gauripatraya Namaha 4 Om Ganesvaraya Namaha 5 Om Skandagrajaya Namaha 6 Om Avyayaya Namaha 7 Om Putaya Namaha 8 Om Dakshaya Namaha 9 Om Adhyakshaya Namaha 10 Om Dvijapriyaya Namaha 11 Om Agnigarbhachide Namaha 12 Om Indrasripradaya Namaha 13 Om Vanipradaya Namaha 14 Om Avyayaya Namaha 15 Om Sarvasiddhipradaya Namaha 16

Four Yugas and their Significance


Yuga in Hinduism is an epoch or era within a four-age cycle. A complete Yuga starts with the Satya Yuga, via Treta Yuga and Dvapara Yuga into a Kali Yuga. Our present time is a Kali Yuga, which started at 3102 BCE with the end of the Kurukshetra War (or Mahabharata war).According to Hindu scriptures and mythology, the universe as we

History of Nandi (Bull)

According to some puranas, Nandi was born to sage Shilada who got him by the grace of Shiva.It was Nandi who cursed Ravana (the demon King of Lanka) that his kingdom would be burnt by a monkey (Vanara). And later Hanuman burnt Lanka when he went in search of Sita,

Why is Lakshmi and Ganesha Worshiped Together on Diwali?

Lakshmi and Ganesha Worshiped

According to the scriptures, once Goddess Lakshmi grew very arrogant about Her wealth and powers. While having a conversation with Her husband, Lord Vishnu, She kept praising Herself, claiming that She is the only one worthy of worship. She is the one who bestows everyone with money and wealth. On